Welcome to SDS!

Welcome to the Shakallis dance school (SDS) website.

Here you can find everything you need to know regarding dance styles, studio locations, workshops schedules, dance teachers, parties in Cyprus, events and many more !

We form many beginners' classes twice a year, in September/October and in January/February as well as a special summer courses every June.

Feel free to contact us for additional information and remember EVERYONE CAN DANCE !

Christos Shakallis
SDS Director

IDTA Exams

alt

Next IDTA exams 1st of March 2015.
 

New Chapter for Shakallis Dance School

2014-15 is a very special year for Shakallis Dance School as we celebrate 40 years of existence!

Four decades of excellence and leadership in the industry.

Three generations of dancers! From parents, to their children, and now their grandchildren!

This is our dance legacy... This is our life. Almost half a century of dance, dedication, love and passion for what we do!

With thousands of students, of all ages, having passed our door step, so far, and many more to come, we celebrate this pivotal year with a series of events, showcases, seminars and with the opening of our new studios in Latsia area. 550 square meters of state of the art premises!

Innovation and experience, in an ever evolving art form is what we do best.

This year, do what is best for you: indulge yourself in the ultimate dance experience. Be the best version of yourself. Express yourself through dance...live!

Let this be a good dance year for all and don’t forget "Everybody can dance!"

   

New beginners Classes 2015

SDS New groups January 2015

26-31/1 Registration week and free class

Adult’s beginner’s dance classes 2015

Latin Dances (Salsa,Salsa rueda,Bachata,Cha-cha,Merenque…)

Monday 20.30-22.00 Latsia

Friday 18.00-19.30 Strovolos

Greek dance (Chasapiko,Zeimbekiko…)

Thursday 18.30-20.00 Latsia

Thursday 20.30-22.00 Strovolos

Zeimbekiko

Tuesday 19.40-20.30 Strovolos

Thursday 19.15-20.00 Latsia

Thursday 21.15-22.00 Strovolos

Belly-Wednesday 18.45-19.35 Strovolos

Tango-Tuesday 19.00-20.00 Nicosia

Brazilian Zouk & Bachata Fussion-Friday 20.00-21.30 Latsia

Salsa ladies styling
-Thursday 19.40-20.30 Strovolos

Contemporary
-Monday 18.40-19.30 Strovolos

Commercial
-Thursday 18.40-19.30 Strovolos

Zumba
-Monday & Wednesday 19.00-20.00 Latsia


Martial Arts
-Monday & Wednesday 15.00-22.00 Latsia

Kids & teenagers program Jan 2015
General dance knowledge program (Greek,Latin and Hip-hop)

For kids ages (6-9 years-5 years kids on a trial basis)

Monday 15.15-17.00 Makedonitissa

Wednesday 15.15-17.00 Strovolos

Friday 16.45-18.30 Latsia

For teenagers ages (10-17)

Friday 16.45-18.30 Latsia

Saturday 11.30-13.15 Latsia

Saturday 14.15-16.00 Makedonitissa

Street dance-hip-hop/Locking/Popping/Bboying(9-16)

Saturday 17.10-18.00 Strovolos

   

New dance school at Latsia

alt

 

   

Latin Partys @ AJ's

   

Page 1 of 2

Dance Poll

Which dance style do you prefer ?

Our Newsletter

Get weekly updates directly in your inbox!

Salsa Poll

Which salsa style do you prefer most ?