Welcome to SDS!

Welcome to the Shakallis dance school (SDS) website.

Here you can find everything you need to know regarding dance styles, studio locations, workshops schedules, dance teachers, parties in Cyprus, events and many more !

We form many beginners' classes twice a year, in September/October and in January/February as well as a special summer courses every June.

Feel free to contact us for additional information and remember EVERYONE CAN DANCE !

Christos Shakallis
SDS Director

Zeimpekiko Seminar

 

New Chapter for Shakallis Dance School

2014-15 is a very special year for Shakallis Dance School as we celebrate 40 years of existence!

Four decades of excellence and leadership in the industry.

Three generations of dancers! From parents, to their children, and now their grandchildren!

This is our dance legacy... This is our life. Almost half a century of dance, dedication, love and passion for what we do!

With thousands of students, of all ages, having passed our door step, so far, and many more to come, we celebrate this pivotal year with a series of events, showcases, seminars and with the opening of our new studios in Latsia area. 550 square meters of state of the art premises!

Innovation and experience, in an ever evolving art form is what we do best.

This year, do what is best for you: indulge yourself in the ultimate dance experience. Be the best version of yourself. Express yourself through dance...live!

Let this be a good dance year for all and don’t forget "Everybody can dance!"

   

New beginners Classes 2014-15

SDS announces its official oppening dates for academic year 2014-15

15th of September for previous year's children-teenagers
22nd of September for all beginners (Children-teenagers-adults)
2nd of October for all previous years adults

New Groups for 1st year General dance knowledge program (Greek,Latin and Hip-hop).
For kids ages (6-9 years-5 years kids on a trial basis)
Monday 17.00-18.45 Makedonitissa
Thursday 15.15-17.00 Strovolos
Friday 15.15-17.00 Nicosia
Friday 16.45-18.30 Latsia
Friday 15.15-17.00 Strovolos
Saturday 09.45-11.30 Makedonitissa
Saturday 11.30-13.15 Strovolos
 
For teenagers ages (10-17)
Friday 16.45-18.30 Latsia
Saturday 11.30-13.15 Latsia
Saturday 14.15-16.00 Makedonitissa
 
Street dance-hip-hop/Locking/Popping/Bboying(9-16)
Saturday 17.00-18.00 Strovolos

Ballet classes (R.A.D)
Babes
Friday 15.00-15.50(age 4) Makedonitissa
Friday 16.30-17.20(age 4) Latsia

Primary
Monday 15.10-16.00(ages 5-6) Strovolos
Thursday 15.10-16.00(ages 5-6) Strovolos

Intermediate Foundation R.A.D
Tuesday 17.30-18.30 teenagers Strovolos

Contemporary classes
Monday 17.40-18.30 teenagers (ages 10-15) Strovolos
Monday 18.40-19.30 adults Strovolos
Tuesday 16.30-17.30 inter/adv. teenagers Strovolos

Belly dance kids
Tuesday 17.40-18.30 Strovolos

Adult’s beginner’s dance classes 2014-15

Greek Dances
Monday 19.00-20.30 Strovolos
Thursday 20.00-21.30Latsia

Zeimbekiko
Monday 19.45-20.30 Strovolos

Wednesday 18.40-19.30 Strovolos
Wednesday 21.00-21.45 Makedonitissa
Thursday 20.45-21.30 Latsia

Belly dance
Monday 20.40-21.30 Strovolos

Thursday19.00-19.50 Latsia

Latin Dances (Salsa,Bachata,Cha-cha,Merenque)
Monday 19.00-20.30 Latsia
Monday 20.45-22.15 Strovolos

Tuesday 20.30-22.00 Makedonitissa
Wednesday 20.30-22.00 Strovolos

Brazilian Zouk
Tuesday 19.30-21.00 Latsia

Brazilian Zouk & Bachata Fussion
Friday 20.00-21.30 Latsia

Salsa ladies styling
Thursday 19.40-20.30 Strovolos

Tango
Tuesday 19.40-20.30 Nicosia

Contemporary
Monday 18.40-19.30 Strovolos

Commercial
Thursday 18.40-19.30 Strovolos

Bollywood
Tuesday 19.30-20.30 Strovolos

Fitness Program

Zumba
Monday 19.00-20.00 Latsia
Wednesday 19.00-20.00 Latsia

Port de bras
Tuesday 18.00-19.00 Latsia
Friday 18.00-19.00 Latsia

Pilates
Tuesday 19.00-20.00 Latsia
Friday 19.00-20.00 Latsia

Martial Arts
Monday 15.00-22.00 Latsia
Wednesday 15.00-22.00 Latsia

   

New dance school at Latsia

alt

 

   

Latin Partys @ AJ's

   

Page 1 of 2

Dance Poll

Which dance style do you prefer ?

Our Newsletter

Get weekly updates directly in your inbox!

Salsa Poll

Which salsa style do you prefer most ?